Thursday, December 7, 2023

Montana Wheat & Barley Committee Announces Two New Board Members

by Colter Brown

Great Falls, Mont. – Terry Angvick of Plentywood and Brett Dailey of Jordan were recently appointed to the Board of the Montana Wheat and Barley Committee (MWBC). The MWBC administers the check-off dollars paid by Montana wheat and barley producers.

“The Montana Wheat and Barley Committee represents Montana producers on a global scale, hosting international buyers and serving on our national collaborator boards,” said MWBC Executive Vice President Cassidy Marn. “Our directors are outstanding leaders in the industry, and both Terry and Brett add excellent leadership and unique perspectives to the Wheat and Barley team.”

Governor Gianforte recently appointed Terry Angvick to serve as the MWBC District 1 Director. Terry farms near Reserve, MT, raising durum wheat, dry peas, lentils, and flax with two brothers and his son, operating as certified seed growers in addition to their commercial production. He and his wife, Ardell, have three children, Denise, Laura and Mark. Terry retired as the MSU Extension Agent in Sheridan County after 31 years in 2010 and has extensive experience serving on boards, including the Montana Grain Growers Association, Plentywood School Board, and Plentywood Volunteer Firefighters.

Terry Angvick replaced Adam Carney in District 1.

The current seven Montana Wheat & Barley Committee Directors are as follows:
District 1 Terry Angvick of Plentywood, MT
District 2 Max Cederberg of Turner, MT
District 3 Llew Jones of Conrad, MT
District 4 Mike O’Hara of Fort Benton, MT
District 5 Charles Bumgarner of Great Falls, MT
District 6 Denise Conover of Broadview, MT
District 7 Brett Dailey of Jordan, MT


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x