Thursday, November 30, 2023

Wyoming Announces State FFA Officer Team


With COVID-19 forcing many state FFA conventions to change their plans, Wyoming FFA Association decided to host some of their convention through an online “Jubilee.” With the new platform came many award announcements as well as the retiring addresses of the 2019-2020 State Officer team. However, the suspense for those officer’s successors would build for nearly ten weeks from the original convention date.

Luckily the wait is now over and nine young men and women have learned of the role they will have throughout this next year. Listed below is the team that will tackle the unprecedented challenges surely to face the cowboy state’s young ag leaders.

President: Cameron Magee, Casper FFA

Vice President: Tyler Juma, Torrington/Lingle FFA

2nd Vice President: Payton Timberman , Whitcomb FFA

3rd Vice President: Kylie Carson, Southeast FFA

Secretary: Danielle Erickson, Star Valley FFA

Treasurer: Audrey Axtell, Thermopolis FFA

Reporter: Kodi Christensen, Shoshoni FFA

Sentinel: Kahley Sipe, John B. Kendrick FFA

Parliamentarian: Elsa Freise, Buffalo FFA

In a Facebook statement, the Wyoming FFA Association said “We have no doubt that this team, however unconventional the interview process or announcement, will do great things for the Wyoming FFA.”



Northern Ag Network – 2020

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x